Six Clark County players make all-state soccer first teams

Skyview forward Carter Johnson and Union goalkeeper Pasha Hashemi were selected to the Class 4A all-state boys soccer first team in a vote by the Washington State Soccer Coaches Association.

Hashemi helped lead Union to the Class 4A state championship match, where the Titans lost to Thomas Jefferson. Jefferson’s Isidro Prado-Huerta was selected the all-state MVP. Union’s Kelcey Burris was the 4A coach of the year.

Union had three players make the second team — forward Mitch Wheelon, midfielder Nathaniel Cheney and defender Tyler Shadix.

Mountain View midfielder Rylan Berriman was the lone Clark County player on the 3A all-state team, making onto the first team.

Ridgefield forward Jared Williams and midfielder Tanner Konkright made the 2A all-state first team. Hockinson forward Mitchell Pinney was on the second team, and Hockinson midfielder Shawn Marion earned honorable mention.

Seton Catholic’s Erik Powell made the 1A all-state first team as a forward. Seton midfielder John Polen made the second team.

To look at the complete all-state teams, click on below link:

WSSCA 2013 Spring All State Boys Soccer Publication

Scroll to top