The Perfect Attendance Dozen

In the comments section for my council attendance story that ran Sunday, two councilmen questioned why I did not list members who had sterling attendance records.

Say no more.

Below is a list of Clark Council council members who attended every regular meeting in 2011. This list does not include special meetings, workshops, or consent meetings.

(NOTE: Attendance records were collected from the minutes on each city’s web site.)

Battle Ground — Alex Reinhold.

Camas — Greg Anderson.

La Center — Greg Thornton, Randy Williams.

Ridgefield — David Taylor, Lee Wells, Darren Wertz.

Vancouver — Bart Hansen, Jeanne Harris, Larry Smith, Jeanne Stewart.

Washougal — none.

Woodland — John Burke.

When I crunched the data again, there were as many people who attended every meeting as there were who missed one meeting. The numbers below include council members who both resigned during the year (i.e., Woodland’s Tom Mattison and Aaron Christopherson) and members who were appointed (i.e., Camas’ Shannon Turk).

Here is an absence breakdown:

1 absence — 12 council members

2 absences — 11 council members

3 absences — 4 council members

4 absences — 5 council members

5 absences — 1 council member

12 absences — 1 council member

Scroll to top